Episode #125 Pt2 – TheMixPak

This month, Badd Kitti’s tasty mix includes her favorite cut from Pleasure’s hot new album, a set of classic, rare and new grooves from the P-Funk Family, the latest from Jose James and Childish Gambino, Prince and more….





Pleasure Now Is the Time Now is the Time 2019
Parliament Ride On Chocolate City 1975
Junie Morrison Jarr the Ground Bread Alone / 5 1981
Detroit Rising Our World (feat. Danny Bedrosian & Tonysha Nelson) A Cosmic Jazz Funk Adventure 2020
James Brown Make It Funky Get on the Good Foot 1971
The New Mastersounds Permission to Land (feat. Jeff Franca & Jason Mingledorff) Shake It 2019
Black Nasty Talking to the People Talking to the People 1973
José James Turn Me Up (feat. Aloe Blacc) No Beginning No End 2 2020
Average White Band Feel No Fret Feel No Fret 1979
Prince D.M.S.R. 1999 1982
Childish Gambino – 19.10 03.15.20 2020
Steve Lacy Playground Apollo XXI 2019
Sly & The Family Stone Luv N’ Haight There’s A Riot Going On 1971


Thanks for Listening to The Funk Excursion – Your Passport to the Universe of Funk

Get Notified About New Shows, Exclusive Mixes & All Things Funky!
Follow us on Social Media: Facebook, Twitter, Mixcloud or Instagram or
WordPress (click ‘Follow’ on sidebar, or at bottom of page)


Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: